Simple Woman’s Daybook for 12.8.08

8 12 2008

Link back here if you happen to participate. Cindy, at Fenced in Family Blog, shared this and I thought it would be a good start to Monday.

Outside my window is a cold  parking lot filled with cars

I am thinking about how cold it is supposed to be this week and dreaming of warmer days!

I am thankful for my boys and the joy they bring me

From the learning rooms (the living room) I hear Benjamin’s swing cranking away and Keaton talking to his toys

From the kitchen, I see the Christmas….plant 🙂 With all its lights and ornaments

I am wearing black yoga pants, a gray nursing tank and my hair is pulled back in a pony tail

I am creating Christmas gifts and Benjamin’s birth announcements

I am going to have a Dr. Pepper here in a few!

I am reading through Proverbs…and a ton of blogs 🙂 I’m about to start Dobsons’ Strong Willed Child (not that we have one of those! haha!)

I am hoping to get the pantry cleaned out and organized soon!

I am hearing the heat running – I’m thankful for that too!

Around the house, the ice maker just dropped some ice in the freezer, breakfast is still on the table, Keaton is pushing his turtle around and sheets need to be washed

One of my favorite things a warm scarf 🙂

A few plans for the rest of the week: Finish some Christmas shopping/making, finish B’s announcements, get working on Christmas cards, get this crud out of our house!, get an article done for {busymommy} and make some frozen breakfast meals for a friend who just had a sweet baby

Here is picture thought I am sharing… I have nothing here right now….

Actions

Information

One response

8 12 2008
Cindy

Hi, Terra! I enjoyed reading this slice of your day. Thanks for linking back to my blog. Be warm and merry Christmas!

Leave a Reply

